Sweet Newborn Uriah

I’ve known Latoya my whole darn life… we were cheerleaders together waaaayyy back in the day…eherrrm…  I have been lucky enough document lots of important movements of their lives together as well! I took Dave & Latoya’s engagement photos a few years back but was too pregnant to be her wedding photographer. (I did make sure to get a few fun shots as a guest though!)  So yeah, I was pretty excited to meet their sweet new baby.

August (my new photography assistant) and I packed up all my camera gear and headed over to meet sweet Uriah for the first of many play dates they will surely have together in the years ahead.  Walking into the home of brand new parents and a brand new baby is like walking into a new and magical universe.  Honestly, it’s magic… I love soaking up all that sweet, fresh energy of a newly created family.  (I love my job…) These two parents were as cool and calm as they get.  They moved so naturally around each other and Uriah.  So we chatted and laughed.  They filled me in on Uriah’s crazy entrance into this world, one thing is for sure, his Momma is strong and powerful!  What a lucky boy, indeed!  

I got to marvel at their new son for a few hours capturing this very special time that lasts only for a few short days…(Have I mentioned how much I adore my job!)

Oh and I just had to end this newborn story with a photo of Dave cooking up a yummy breakfast for Latoya as I left… Dad’s play such an important role for new Momma’s and Dave seemed to know just what it was… diapers and food! 

I can’t thank you both enough for sharing this special time with me & August too!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

Leave a Reply

